The NUTS code for the UK is UK and there are 12 first level regions within the state. Within the UK, there are 9 such regions in England, together with Scotland ...
People also ask
Some statistical summaries, such as those for the twelve NUTS 1 regions of the United Kingdom refer to Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland as "regions".
Etymology and terminology · History · Geography · Government and politics
Regional and minority languages: Scots; Ulster Scots; Welsh; Cornish; Scottish Gaelic; Irish
Constituent countries: England; Scotland; Wales; Northern Ireland
Currency: Pound sterling (GBP)
Date format: dd/mm/yyyy; yyyy-mm-dd (AD)
Cymru Wales · East Midlands · East of England · London · North East & Cumbria · North West · Northern Ireland · Scotland ...
England is not divided into regions other than for statistical purposes and for ... of the United Kingdom, England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.
Oct 25, 2020 · England is divided into 9 geographical regions. These are London, the North East, North West, Yorkshire, East Midlands, West Midlands, ...
Regions and Cities of England. ... British Life and Culture ... Click on the map below to find out about cities and industry in each of the regions. map ...
Use our England map below to find a destination guide for each region and city. Or find other UK maps with our Wales map, Scotland map and map of Northern ...
Traditional regions · The South West · The South East · The West Midlands.