Fear Factor


Fear Factor

2001 ‧ Game Show ‧ 7 seasons
5.6/10 · IMDb
A group of contestants are challenged to perform a number of terrifying and/or disgusting stunts, from driving a dangerous course to eating something really nasty. If a contestant refuses a challenge, fails in a challenge, or has the worst...
First episode date: June 11, 2001
Final episode date: July 16, 2012
Presented by: Ludacris
Network: NBC
Fear Factor is an American stunt/dare game show that pitted contestants against one another in a series of extreme physical and mental challenges.
NBC episodes · Season 4 (2003–04) · Season 5 (2004–05) · Season 6 (2005–06)
People also ask
Did anyone ever died on Fear Factor?
Boonthanom died of brain injuries after being hit with a barrel during a stunt. While the Thai event wasn't officially linked to the show, this tragedy never would have occurred without its influence. It's the best reason of all for those who hope "Fear Factor" is finally gone for good.
Why was Fear Factor Cancelled?
The Show Was Originally Canceled Due To Poor Ratings Despite being a popular water-cooler topic, NBC canceled Fear Factor in 2006. With each progressive season, ratings saw a steady decline.
What Shut Down Fear Factor?
However, the show's winning formula fizzled out in 2006 and it was canceled (for the first time) due to sagging ratings, according to The Hollywood Reporter; but it's actually the show's second cancellation that went on to become the stuff of reality TV legend.
Where can I watch Fear Factor episodes?
Fear Factor is an American stunt/dare game show that first aired on NBC from 2001 to 2006 and was initially hosted by comedian and UFC commentator Joe Rogan ...
History · Revived series (2011–2012) · Show format · Original format (2001–2012)

No. of episodes: Original series: 144; Revived series: 9; MTV series: 33 Total: 186 (list of episodes)
No. of seasons: Original series: 6; Revived series: 1; MTV series: 2 Total: 9
Original release: Original series: June 11, 2001 – September 12, 2006; First revived series: December 11, 2011 – July 16, 2012; ...
Picture format: NTSC (2001–2006); HDTV 1080i (2011–2012; 2017–2018)
1. Horse Drag/Rat Pit/Slippery-Car Crawl 6.7 ; 2. Truck Jump/Worm Coffin/Catapult 5.7 ; 3. Jet Ski Leap/Beetle Bowl/Rope Crawl 6.1 ; 4. Net Jump/Wormtinis/Tunnel ...
Rating (6,642)
Fear Factor: With Joe Rogan, Meghan Allen, Monica Gonzales, Meg Daleske. Doing scary stuff to win prizes.

First episode date: June 11, 2001
All Seasons ; Season 1. S01E01 Horse Drag; Rat Pit; Slippery-Car Crawl ; Season 2. S02E01 Bus Surfing; Torture Cell; Swinging Circle (Celebrity Edition) ; Season 3 ...
Hosted by Joe Rogan, Fear Factor is the competition reality series in which contestants must decide if they have the guts and determination to face their ...
Hosted by Ludacris, "Fear Factor" is filled with new stunts inspired by urban legends, popular scary movies and viral videos from today's cultural zeitgeist ...
Start your free trial to watch Fear Factor and other popular TV shows and movies including new releases, classics, Hulu Originals, and more.
Video for Fear Factor episodes
Dec 16, 2018 · A look back at some of the creepiest, crawliest challenges in 'Fear Factor' history. #MTV ...
Duration: 11:33
Posted: Dec 16, 2018
Rating (60)
Episodes (13) · 1. Ice is Thicker than Water. May 29 2017. 41min. TV-PG · 2. Party Games. June 5 2017. 41min · 3. Once Bitten, Twice Trapped. June 12 2017. 41min.