Google
Google
Any view
  • Any view
  • Preview and full view
  • Full view
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
"Based on the real-life story of Alicia Corning Clark"--Jacket.
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
When Henry VIII arranges a marriage between his sister and the aging French king, widowed painter Susanna Dallet joins the entourage, unwittingly carrying a perilous secret that will embroil her in the dark intrigues of the French court.
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
"A historical fiction novel in verse detailing the life of Clara Lemlich and her struggle for women's labor rights in the early 20th century in New York."--
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
A sweeping, multifaceted tale of a young Native American pulled between the cherished traditions of a heritage on the brink of extinction and an encroaching white culture, Gardens in the Dunes is the powerful story of one woman’s quest to ...
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
A piercing, unforgettable love story set in Greenwood, Oklahoma, also known as the “Black Wall Street,” and against the Tulsa Race Massacre of 1921.
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
Alone and far from home, she agrees to protect him . . . even though she suspects that he is hiding some terrible secret. From a beloved, award-winning author, here is a moving story based on real events surrounding an infamous 1912 strike.
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
A saga of desire and shame, of dramatic confrontations between convention and truth, "A Respectable Trade" is a disturbing and yet truly satisfying novel from "the first lady of intelligent historical fiction."
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
A comprehensive guide to the scope of contemporary urban design theory in Europe and the USA.
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
Recounts Miami detective John Ashley's murder investigation of a woman whom he recognizes as a figure from recurring dreams before realizing that their ancestors were outlaws who shared love and violent deaths.
When the Garden Was Eden doug ellin from books.google.com
A stunning debut historical thriller set in the turbulent 14th Century for fans of CJ Sansom, The Name of the Rose and An Instance of the Fingerpost.