Past year
  • Any time
  • Past hour
  • Past 24 hours
  • Past week
  • Past month
  • Past year
All results
Eight, however, have not: Argentina, Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Russia and South Africa.
Sep 23, 2022
People also ask
Why Spain doesn't recognize Kosovo?
In May 2009 José Manuel García-Margallo, Spanish member of the EU parliament, said that Spain does not recognise Kosovo because of principles related to Spain's Galicia, Basque, and Catalonia autonomous communities.
Why does Greece not recognize Kosovo?
On 29 August 2008, following the South Ossetia war, an MFA spokesman replied in passing during a press briefing that Greece did not recognise Kosovo and will not recognise South Ossetia and Abkhazia because "the basic principle of respect for the territorial integrity and independence of states" is of "long-standing ...
Why does Romania not recognize Kosovo?
It has been said that Romania has not recognized Kosovo for fear of the secession of Székely Land, a region in Romania inhabited by ethnic Hungarians, and because of the unrecognized state of Transnistria and Romania's good relations with Serbia.
Does Italy recognize Kosovo?
Kosovo declared its independence from Serbia on 17 February 2008 and Italy recognised it on 21 February 2008. Italy has an embassy in Pristina since 15 May 2008. Kosovo will open an embassy in Rome. The two countries enjoy friendly relations.
Feb 17, 2022 ˇ Despite the backing of some of the world's biggest and most influential states, Kosovo is still not part of the UN and is recognized by fewer than 100 of the ...
Jul 19, 2022 ˇ Countries that Recognize Kosovo 2022 ; Monaco, Yes, 2008-03-19 ; Montenegro, Yes, 2008-10-09 ; Netherlands, Yes, 2008-03-04 ; New Zealand, Yes, 2009-11-11.
Aug 27, 2022 ˇ Serbia, Russia and China are among the countries which have yet to recognize Kosovo's independence. Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news ...
Apr 29, 2022 ˇ After declaring independence in 2008, the former Serbian province of Kosovo is recognized by more than 100 countries, including the US, UK, France, Germany, and ...
Mar 15, 2022 ˇ Among the G20 countries, eleven have recognised Kosovo's independence: Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, the ...
May 13, 2022 ˇ Belgrade, May 13 (Prensa Latina) Serbia's Foreign Minister Nikola Selakovic reported that four countries have withdrawn their recognition of the ...
Feb 16, 2022 ˇ Five EU countries – Greece, Slovakia, Spain, Romania and Cyprus – currently do not recognise Kosovo's independence declared on 17 February 2008.
Jun 10, 2022 ˇ Serbia continues to claim Kosovo as its own territory and five EU members — Spain, Greece, Romania, Slovakia, and Cyprus — have not recognized Kosovo as an ...