Google
Google
The state from books.google.com
From a popular comedy troupe that found fame with a stint on MTV comes for the first time a printed version of its irreverent, topical, and odd-ball humor in the form of a mock travel guide covering all fifty states in America.
The state from books.google.com
“One of the most profound and illuminating studies of this century to have been published in recent decades.”—John Gray, New York Times Book Review Hailed as “a magisterial critique of top-down social planning” by the New York ...
The state from books.google.com
Or can we hope to evolve beyond it? This book, in the tradition of Robert Nozick's Anarchy, State, and Utopia, sheds new light on persistent philosophical questions about the nature and justification of political authority.
The state from books.google.com
Culture and the State explores that theoretical convergence in relation to the social functions of state and cultural institutions, showing how cultural education comes to play the role of forming citizens for the modern state.
The state from books.google.com
The contributors to this book confront and discuss these questions, bringing together ideas on urban social theory, contemporary cultural change and analysis of racial surbordination in order to explore the relationship between racism, the ...
The state from books.google.com
It’s a new modern-day, star-crossed romance about what it really means to love your country—and yourself—from the acclaimed author of We Are the Ants and Brave Face, Shaun David Hutchinson.
The state from books.google.com
American political history has been built around narratives of crisis, in which what “counts” are the moments when seemingly stable political orders collapse and new ones rise from the ashes.
The state from books.google.com
Moving beyond mere description, he embraces the abstract and surreal landscape of water transformation. Temkin has received a Guggenheim Fellowship for his work, which is collected in museums throughout the United States.
The state from books.google.com
In this book, Seth Kotch recounts the history of the death penalty in North Carolina from its colonial origins to the present.