Google
Past year
  • Any time
  • Past hour
  • Past 24 hours
  • Past week
  • Past month
  • Past year
All results
About the Author Maggie Sullivan writes Northern family dramas, including the bestselling Coronation Street series, that have taken her into the bestseller lists and have garnered her legions of fans and readers around the globe.
Mar 6, 2022
People also ask
Who is the script writer for Coronation Street?
Anthony McVay Simpson, MBE (8 July 1936 – 1 March 2016), publishing under pen name Tony Warren, was an English television screenwriter and actor, best known for creating the ITV soap opera Coronation Street. He created other television dramas and wrote critically acclaimed novels.
Is Bill Waddington still alive?
September 9, 2000
Bill Waddington / Date of death
How did Percy Sugden leave Coronation Street?
Upon reaching retirement age in 1988, Percy was forced to leave his flat at the Community Centre and move out of the Street. Miserable at being away from the neighbourhood, he slumped into lethargy until Emily Bishop (Eileen Derbyshire) took pity on him and moved him in as her lodger at No 3.
What year did Percy Sugden leave Coronation Street?
Two years into retirement, aged 67, Waddington played his best known role of cantankerous pensioner Percy Sugden in Coronation Street from August 1983 until quitting the serial in October 1997, citing the soap had become too raunchy.
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 22, 2021 · William Joseph Waddington (10 June 1916 – 9 September 2000) was an English actor, comedian and co-author who was born in Oldham, Lancashire. ... Sugden in Granada Television's long-running soap opera Coronation Street.
May 17, 2022 · Kay Mellor, who wrote hit series including ITV's Girlfriends, Band of Gold and The Syndicate, has died aged 71, it has been announced. Leeds-born Ms Mellor, ...
Jul 22, 2021 · Martin Allen · Mark Burt ; Simon Crowther · Steven Fay ; Chris Fewtrell · Emily Gascoyne ; Berri George · Ella Greenhill ; Jonathan Harvey. Sam Holdsworth · Jayne ...
Rating (15)
Feb 17, 2022 · A charming and nostalgic read, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love stories set in wartime. They've waited a long time to be together
Feb 22, 2022 · Jack Reacher author Lee Child, real name James Grant, has told how his iconic hero was created at Coronation StreetCredit: AFP - Getty.
Jun 17, 2022 · Comment. author image ... Coronation Street needs to decide what to do with Todd (Picture: ITV). Coronation Street is superb at long-running storylines.
Feb 17, 2022 · Nicola Thorp regularly contributes to conversations about equal rights on TV. How is she famous and who was she in Coronation Street?
May 31, 2022 · Since its debut in December 1960, the English soap opera "Coronation Street" has been making television history. Life in the fictional Manchester town of ...